

MINUTES

Meeting: Devizes Area Board

Place: Civic Centre, St Stephens Place, Trowbridge. BA14 8AH

Date: 18 May 2021

Start Time: 11.50 am

Finish Time: 11.55 am

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Tara ShannonSenior Democratic Services Officer,(Tel): 01225 718352 or (e-mail) tara.shannon@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Kelvin Nash, Cllr Iain Wallis, Cllr Tamara Reay, Cllr Dominic Muns, Cllr Simon Jacobs, Cllr Laura Mayes and Cllr Philip Whitehead

Wiltshire Council Officers

Kieran Elliott, Senior Democratic Services Officer

Total in attendance: 8

Minute No	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision
1	<u>Apologies</u>
	There were no apologies for absence.
2	Election of the Chairman
	Kieran Elliott, Senior Democratic Services Officer, invited nominations for the position of Chairman.
	Cllr Tamara Reay nominated Cllr Kelvin Nash for the position of Chairman for the forthcoming year. This was seconded by Cllr Philip Whitehead. There being no other nominations it was,
	Resolved:
	To elect CIIr Kelvin Nash as the Chairman for Devizes Area Board for the forthcoming year.
3	Election of the Vice-Chairman
	The new Chairman, Cllr Kelvin Nash called for nominations for Vice-Chairman. Cllr Laura Mayes seconded by Cllr Simon Jacobs nominated Cllr Iain Wallis as Vice-Chairman. There being no other nominations it was,
	Resolved:
	To elect Cllr lain Wallis as Vice-Chairman of Devizes Area Board for the forthcoming year.